Duke Ellington

Duke Ellington’s Sophisticated Ladies


Overture (3:35)
A1a Things Ain’t What They Used To Be
A1b Sophisticated Lady
A1c Perdido
A2 I’ve Got To Be A Rug Cutter 2:11
A3 Music Is A Woman 1:42
A4 The Mooche 2:43
A5 Hit Me With A Hot Note And Watch Me Bounce 2:44
A6 (3:07)
A6a Love You Madly
A6b Perdido
A7 Fat And Forty (You’re My Meat) 1:57
A8 It Don’t Mean A Thing 3:41

B1 Bli-Blip 2:03
B2 Cotton Tail 2:44
B3 Take The «A» Train 3:26
B4 Solitude 3:21
B5 (1:56)
B5a Don’t Get Around Much Any More
B5b I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
B6 Caravan 3:00
B7 Something To Live For 3:53
B8 Rockin’ In Rhythm 2:31

C1 In A Sentimental Mood 3:25
C2 I’m Beginning To See The Light 3:02
C3 (3:19)
C3a Satin Doll
C3b Just Squeeze Me
C4 Dancers In Love 2:16
C5 Drop Me Off In Harlem 3:15
C6 Echoes Of Harlem 3:39
C7 I’m Just A Lucky So-And-So 2:12
C8 Hey Baby 1:52

D1 Imagine My Frustration 2:23
D2 Kinda Dukish 2:27
D3 (1:24)
D3a I’m Checking Out Goombye
D3b Do Nothing ‘Til You Hear From Me
D4 (5:28)
D4a I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
D4b Mood Indigo
D5 Sophisticated Lady 3:08
D6 It Don’t Mean A Thing (Reprise) 2:26


Duke Ellington